Falling Suns by J. A. Corrigan

julie annA psychological thriller for fans of Belinda Bauer, Mark Edwards, Clare Mackintosh – a dark and brooding tale about the horrors that can lurk within a family.

Ex-DI Rachel Dune’s small son is missing. Then his body is discovered. Her cousin Michael is found guilty of his murder and incarcerated in a secure psychiatric unit.

Four years later, now divorced and back in the police force, Rachel discovers that Michael is being released to a less secure step-down unit, with his freedom a likely eventuality. Unable to cope with this, she decides upon revenge, assuming a new identity to hunt him down and kill him. However, as she closes in on her target, her friend Jonathan, a journalist, uncovers some unnerving information about her mother and others in her family and begins to suspect that Rachel’s perception of the truth might not be as accurate as she thinks – that she might be about to murder the wrong man…

AMAZON

julie-annJA Corrigan lives in Berkshire with her husband and daughter, and a very cute dog called Harley. She enjoys running, good food and wine, but not necessarily in that order.
JA Corrigan was born in Mansfield, Nottinghamshire. She wrote many a meandering tale as a child. They were mostly dark stories, even then.At eighteen, keen to leave her hometown and head for the dazzling lights of London, and following her love of words and history she signed up for a BA (Hons) Humanities degree, majoring in English Literature and History. Never really knowing what she wanted to do with her new degree, she worked as a waitress in Baker Street, which was possibly one of the most fun and lucrative jobs she has yet to have. She went on to teach English in Greece as well as working on a boat, managing a local Greek restaurant and coordinating airport transfers for the tourists! She loitered around in Spain for a while too.

JA decided to go back to university, completing a BSc (Hons) in Physiotherapy. This job always had finite lifespan, but with marriage, a family, and a mortgage, changing careers is difficult.But the burning desire to write became stronger and she knew that if she didn’t have a go at writing soon, she never would.Purposefully, she visited her local WH Smiths and bought the 2010 Artists’ and Writers’ Yearbook, a snazzy notebook and some pencils. Starting off writing short stories and magazine articles, she was lucky and early on saw her work published.

wrtja

http://jacorrigan.com/

https://www.accentpress.co.uk/falling-suns

https://www.facebook.com/jacorrigan/

Advertisements

Cold Energy by James M Corkill

CE for advertising. 1563x2494When the Polar Ice Sheet mysteriously expands by thousands of square miles, the sudden freezing temperature begins to alter the weather patterns on a global scale. At the same instant, an earthquake destroys the City of Victoria Canada, and awakens the sleeping Mount Baker volcano north of Seattle.

Alex joins the owner and scientists on the research ship, Mystic, who had accidently activate a mysterious device deep in the Pacific Ocean off the coast of Washington. Soon they discover that another strange device has been activated in the Arctic Ocean, and is causing the increasing size of the Polar Ice sheet. If it continues, the world will enter a new ice age.

As they begin a harrowing journey to locate the device and shut it down, they don’t realize that the Captain and his first mate plan to murder the crew and steal the Mystic before they complete the mission. Will Alex and the scientists succeed and save the planet? Or will humanity be extinguished by COLD ENERGY.

PURCHASE: http://www.amazon.com/Cold-Energy-Alex-Cave-Episode-2

James Corkill's profile photoAuthor Amazon Page/Bio

 

Summer Grass by Frank Anderton

image001The Vietnam War Seems to never End for Its Combatants a Soldier Is Haunted by his past in this thrilling novel.

The suspenseful story Summer Grass offers an insider’s look at the cost of being a warrior in a conflict that few understood; one which never seems to go away.

Vietnam vet Thomas Claiborne never dreamed that a secret mission he participated in during the war would come back to haunt him. Going to college on the G.I. Bill, he falls in love with a coed who forces him to face the traumatic stress he suffered in the war. But when a highly classified and politically sensitive mission into Cambodia to carry out an assassination becomes know by the media, Thomas is targeted by Washington bigwigs to be eliminated.

To save themselves, Thomas and his compatriots in the mission are now fighting for their lives to survive a new war being fought in their own country. As he is hunted down in a deadly game of cat and mouse, Thomas wonders whom he can trust.

Watch the video http://youtu.be/8UuGTeGUHcI

SUMMER GRASS (ISBN: 978-1-60976-261-2) is now available for $32.50 and can be ordered through the publisher’s website: http://sbpra.com/FrankAnderton or at http://www.amazon.com or http://www.barnesandnoble.com.

WHOLESALERS: This book is distributed by Ingram Books and other wholesale distributors. Contact your representative with the ISBN for purchase. Wholesale purchase for retailers, universities, libraries, and other organizations is also available through the publisher; please email bookorder@aeg-online-store.com.

image002About the Author: Frank Anderton is a retired attorney who lives in Norman, Oklahoma, with his wife Kristin and two Dobermans. He is working on the sequel to Summer Grass.

Strategic Book Publishing and Rights Co, LLC
http://www.AuthorMarketingIdeas.com http://www.PublishOnDemandGlobal.com http://www.StrategicBookClub.com