Finding Mother by Anne Allen

finding_mother_frontPrepare to be swept away by a heart-warming tale of family relationships and love

Three women. Three generations. Sacrifices for love…

Who is she really? Nicole is about to find out as she begins the search for her real mother, the woman who gave her away at birth.  With her marriage in tatters, Nicole sets out from England- travelling to Spain, Jersey and Guernsey before the extraordinary story of her real family is finally revealed.

Nicole becomes an unwitting catalyst for change in the family. Two women are forced to reveal long-buried secrets. One going back as far as the Second World War. Lives are transformed as choices have to be made and the past laid to rest…

Reviews:

“A sensitive, heart-felt novel about family relationships, identity, adoption, second chances at love… With romance, weddings, boat trips, lovely gardens and more, Finding Mother is a dazzle of a book, a perfect holiday read.” Lindsay Townsend, author of The Snow Bride 

“I have only recently been introduced to Anne Allen’s novels, but she is fast becoming one of my favourite authors. I stayed up long and late to finish Finding Mother, because I simply could not put the book down and needed to find out just a little bit more.” Jaffareadstoo (Blogger)

Bio:

Iphoto for emailI live in Devon, by my beloved sea. I have three grown-up children and my daughter and two grandchildren live nearby. I was born in Rugby, to an English mother and Welsh father. As a result I spent many summers with my Welsh grandparents in Anglesey and learnt to love the sea.  My restless spirit has meant a number of moves which included Spain for a couple of years. The longest stay was in Guernsey for nearly fourteen years after falling in love with the island and the people. I contrived to leave one son behind to ensure a valid reason for frequent returns. My other son lives in London which is great for city breaks J

By profession I’m a psychotherapist but have long had creative ‘itches’, learning to mosaic, paint furniture, interior design and sculpt. At the back of my mind the itch to write was always present but seemed too time-consuming for a single mum with a need to earn a living. Now the nest is empty there’s more time to write and my first novel, Dangerous Waters, was published in 2012 and the second, Finding Mother, in October 2013.

Links

Amazon.co.uk

Amazon.com

My website

Twitter

Facebook

 

One thought on “Finding Mother by Anne Allen

Speak to the Author

