Songs from the Phenomenal Nothing Author by Steven Luna

ImageIt’s just me and him. Him and me. A man I can’t comprehend, designated by the universe as my father but someone I prefer to call Tom, and a kid he can’t relate to but calls son anyway because he’s determined to try. I really wish he’d just call me Tyler.
He probably wishes I’d call him Dad.

But I’m not comfortable with that at this point.
Our differences and our lack of mutual understanding are the only things we seem to agree on. And even those get heated sometimes.
Seriously, it’s a miracle that we haven’t hurt each other yet.
I’m not sure how much longer we can hold out.

***

Seventeen year-old guitar prodigy Tyler Mills has become lost in the aftermath of his mother’s death. Disconnected more and more from his father, he takes refuge from it all in two things: his music and his girlfriend. But everything changes with the chance discovery of his mother’s journal—and the long-held family secret within that could alter his life forever.

Please visit Steven at http://thestevenluna.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/TheStevenLuna

ImageSteven has previously written adult comic fiction (the Joe Vampire series) but is heading in a much more emotionally-sincere direction with Songs and hopefully moving toward a broader audience.

Purchase:

Songs on Amazon

Songs on Goodreads

Songs on Barnes&Noble

One thought on “Songs from the Phenomenal Nothing Author by Steven Luna

Speak to the Author

