Broken Legacy by Colleen Connally

ImageBroken Legacy by Colleen Connally


Lord Gerard Lenister needed the ladyafter their meeting, he wanted her. 

For seventeen years Lady Eloise Granville lived in France thinking herself a bastard. Not until her life was threatened did her father cross the English Channel to reclaim her as his legitimate daughter. Now four years later a revolution roars its ugly head in France. Rumors abound of Lady Eloise’s life before her emergence in Englandrumors that link her to the notorious leaders of the French Revolution.

Lord Gerard Lenister knows well the whispered connections Lady Eloise has across the Channel and the disdain that Society holds for the lady. It matters little to him. He could have cared less if she was the incarnation of a she-devil. He would marry Jezebel herself if she helped him on his mission. He is that desperatebut soon he discovers that Lady Eloise is not what she seems.

Intrigue, Secrets, Romance—Broken Legacy, Book Two of Secret Lives Series!

Thrown into the midst of the Reign of Terror that the French Revolution has become, Lady Eloise has long struggled with the questions arising from her birth. Forced into a marriage she neither wanted or desired, she finds herself drawn to the man who is now her husband.

Lord Gerard puts into place a plan to save his children. Marrying Lady Eloise gives him the leverage he needs. Soon, he realizes the woman he married is nothing like the woman she has been portrayed. Never did he consider she would risk her life for him nor did he consider that Eloise would evoke feelings within him he did not know existed.

Thrown into a terror few escape, Gerard and Eloise discover a connection that will bind their lives forever—love. That is if they survive.

Links to purchase:

Amazon UK


Barnes and Noble















About the Author:


Jerri Hines was born in Marietta, Mississippi, but now lives with her husband and children in New England. She has a love for history which is evident in two of her series. Tides of Charleston series with Whiskey Creek Press includes The Judas Kiss, The Promise, and Another Night Falls. Winds of Betrayal Series includes The Cry For Freedom, Embrace of the Enemy, Kiss of Deceit and coming in 2014, The Heavens Shall Fall.
She has begun using a pen name, Carrie James Haynes, where she has released a fantasy saga, Whispers of a Legend: Shadows of the Past, The Path Now Turned and Vision of Destiny. All three titles can be found under one cover, Whispers of a Legend, Volume I. Whispers of a Legend, Part Four- Time of the Nuxvenom continues the saga. Whispers of a Legend, Part Five- Heir of Witheleghe is due out either late 2013 or early 2014. She also has released a paranormal suspense, Dreamscape.
Under her pen name, Colleen Connally, she has the readers’ favorite historical romance, Seductive Secrets, book one of Secret Lives Series. The second book in the series, Broken Legacy, was released in February, 2013. Seductive Lies is due out later this year.





One thought on “Broken Legacy by Colleen Connally

Speak to the Author

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s