Some Body’s At The Door by Lisamarie Lamb



Some Body’s At The Door is a collection of 14 tales to chill the soul and to haunt the mind. 
Duncan Kennedy thinks he is alone in his hotel room. But who is knocking at the door?
A woman wants to win… at any cost. 
A little girl refuses to grow up, and a little boy isn’t allowed to. 
Paul Colenrook believes a monster lurks in the plughole. Maybe he’s right. 
He probably is.
Available at Goodreads.


Author Bio:

I’m a writer… At least, I write…
I was five when I wrote my first short story – it involved a car going over a cliff, Jessica Fletcher and the Phantom Raspberry Blower. It didn’t have much of a plot (he did it, she solved it) but it did have rather colourful (crayon) illustrations and it did make me realise that writing was for me.
At 12 I wrote my first novel during the school summer holidays. Loosely based on the Famous Five, with a bit of James Bond thrown in, it was an adventure story and my teacher made me read some of it out in class. And that’s when I realised that I wanted people to hear my stories and read my work.
Over the intervening years, I have written various short stories, plays, poems and novels in different genres, including romance and children’s books. I have a blog (http://www.themoonlitdoor.blogspot.com) and I use it to showcase my flash fiction. I am also inlcuded within numerous anthologies, including Satan’s Toybox: Demonic Dolls and Satan’s Toybox: Toy Soldiers. 
Speak to the Author

