The Tale of Greta Gumboot and Other Stories by Lee Pritchett

‘The Tale of Greta Gumboot and Other Stories’ contains a collection of magical, illustrated fairytale / children’s fantasy stories about the adventures of brave (and not so brave) boys, girls, wizards, witches and talking animals. The tales are set in strange and wonderful worlds, sparkling with magic. There’s also a selection of rhyming stories in the collection, like poetry that will hopefully provoke the odd bout of joyous laughter and the occasional gasp of surprise. These include some of my favourites the Epheline stories. He’s a very magical animal who is part cat, part Elephant, particularly cute, furry and purple as they come. He loves cakes and has the ability to let out a magical musical whistle, which sends children safely to sleep back in their own soft, warm beds. He prefers only to come out at night and is about to make some wonderful new friends in the woods and the park. The story collection is aimed at boys and girls ranging in age from five years old to nine, though younger children can still enjoy being read to from the book. There’s plenty of fun and adventures for any child. My magical book is available in paperback and in ebook form on the amazon kindle. I hope you all enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.
To purchase from Amazon

To read more about the author visit his WEBSITE
I was born in March 1986, on the Isle of Wight(uk). I went to school there and then proceeded to study IT at college. At the age of twenty I wrote a children’s story based on a family member for a bit of fun called ‘The Tale of Hammy Telling and His Tiny Little Telling Tummy’, which you can read at —www.leepritchett.co.uk/Hammy.htm— . With this, the first children’s story I’d written in my adult life coming in the short list of the academy of children’s writers’ competition, I decided to study with them and learn to write proffessionally. With the support of a loving family I’ve finally got my first book out there, which is both written and illustrated by me.

Speak to the Author

